Friday, November 5, 2010

Nationwide Pole Report: Buescher Takes O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge Pole

James Buescher takes the pole at his home track at Texas Motor Speedway for the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge with a lap of 28.529 (189.281 mph.) in the Wolfpack Energy Services Chevrolet for Turner Motorsports.  One the outside pole is Kevin Harvick in the Jimmy John’s Chevrolet only -0.032 behind the leader.  Great job by Buescher and Harvick with such great laps during qualifying. 

BuescherPoleTexasFall2010 Along with the big Sadler announcement with Kevin Harvick Inc., last years Raybestos Rookie of the Year in the Nationwide Series Justin Allgaier announced that he will be driving for Turner Motorsports starting next year after being released from Penske Racing a few weeks back.  This was probably was the best news I heard all day, so happy to see Allgaier will be in a solid ride for next season. 

For all the action, the place to be is ESPN 2 starting at noon 12 p.m. EST for NNS Countdown going right into NNS race at 12:55 p.m. with green flag at 1:11 p.m.!  Your whole television schedule can be found at Skirts and Scuffs under the events schedule for the whole weekend from Texas Motor Speedway.

  1. James Buescher
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Martin Truex Jr.
  7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  8. David Gilliland
  9. Steven Wallace
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Stanton Barrett
  12. Paul Menard
  13. Jeremy Clements
  14. Trevor Bayne
  15. Dennis Setzer
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Jason Leffler
  18. Ricky Carmichael
  19. Brian Scott
  20. Justin Allgaier
  21. Mike Bliss
  22. Parker Kligerman
  23. Reed Sorensen
  24. David Reutimann
  25. Aric Almirola
  26. David Starr
  27. Brendan Gaughan
  28. Danica Patrick
  29. Erik Darnell
  30. Shelby Howard
  31. Tim Andrews
  32. Danny Efland
  33. Eric McClure
  34. Kevin Lepage
  35. Michael Annett
  36. Joe Nemechek
  37. Mike Wallace
  38. Jason Keller
  39. Kenny Wallace
  40. Tony Raines
  41. Robert Richardson, Jr.
  42. Alex Kennedy
  43. Michael McDowell


Post a Comment