Saturday, November 20, 2010

Nationwide Pole Report: Logano and Busch Front Row Domination for Ford 300

How do you make an interesting series, even more interesting?  The answer is simple you have teammates on the front row.  Oh wait, we have seen this plenty of times in the 2010 season when it comes to the Nationwide Series.  Joey Logano wins the pole in the Game Stop Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing with a lap of 31.487 (171.499 mph.).  His teammate Kyle Busch in the NOS Energy Drink Toyota only -0.005 behind.  Is having his teammate on the front row a good or bad thing?  Only time will tell.


Other than figuring out the Owners’ Championship, why should we be watching the last Nationwide race of 2010?  How about Danica Patrick in the JR Motorsports Go Daddy No. 7 starting fifth on the grid?  Her best start ever in the series.  Will this be the race in which people realize she is good at what she does behind the wheel? 

For all the racing action, the place to be is ESPN 2 starting at 4 p.m. with the NASCAR Nationwide Countdown with the actual race starting at 4:30 with the green flag at 4:45.  Enjoy the racing!

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Danica Patrick
  6. Martin Truex Jr.
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Carl Edwards
  9. Trevor Bayne
  10. Cole Whitt
  11. Brendan Gaughan
  12. Sam Hornish Jr.
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Kasey Kahne
  15. Jeremy Clements
  16. Kevin Lepage
  17. Shelby Howard
  18. Justin Allgaier
  19. David Gilliland
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Reed Sorensen
  22. Jason Leffler
  23. Parker Kligerman
  24. Mark Green
  25. Steve Wallace
  26. Colin Braun
  27. David Starr
  28. Joe Nemechek
  29. Eric McClure
  30. Brian Scott
  31. David Reutimann
  32. Dennis Setzer
  33. Jeff Green
  34. Mike Wallace
  35. Michael Arnett
  36. Tony Raines
  37. Kenny Wallace
  38. Mike Bliss
  39. Morgan Shepherd
  40. Jason Keller
  41. Robert Richardson Jr.
  42. Chase Mattioli
  43. Brian Keselowski


Post a Comment